Near Death Experiences

For all things non-YoWorld. Forum rules still apply.

Near Death Experiences

Postby Doctor Death (4653454) » Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:37 pm

Greetings to all.

I recently had an interesting discussion with one of my colleagues about the afterlife and near death experiences, and thought it would be fun and intellectually stimulating to get some of your thoughts about these interesting questions.

Have any of you ever had a brush with death/near death experience before? I myself have not, but am quite interested in the subject since I work in the funeral business. Also, do you believe that there is some form of life after death, or do you believe that this could be all there is? I personally believe that there is an afterlife; a place where we all go after we die. I believe that genuinely good people go to a much better place after they pass-on while genuinely bad people go to a place of eternal punishment. I've never subscribed to the theory that once we die our souls or spirits linger about here on earth. I believe that once we're dead that we go to either one place or the other. Let me be clear, though, that this is only my opinion on the subject. You may have a completely different perspective. And if so, that's perfectly fine. We may not all agree with each others thoughts, but I ask that everyone please be courteous and respectful to everyone's opinions.

Sincerely,
With needle and scalpel I want to penetrate. My only diagnosis is to slowly amputate.
Now that I'm dead it's no longer a sin; for down here in Hell, the Doctor is in.
Doctor Death (4653454)
YoWorld Level: 250
YoWorld Start Date: Nov 05, 2008

Forum Posts: 97
Forum Title: YoNovice

Re: Near Death Experiences

Postby INSOMNIA (184182673) » Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:59 pm