I Suddenly Lose the HTML5 Thing

Report bugs and gather information on known issues.

I Suddenly Lose the HTML5 Thing

Postby Mina (185701464) » Fri Feb 19, 2021 5:32 pm

I refreshed my desktop app and the box saying I'm using an HTML5 suddenly got lost. Before this happened, I've refreshed a few times but it was still there. And now that I've refreshed it again, it got lost. Once it got lost, I finally got to enter the game.

It is a bit weird but maybe it was just a glitch. Cause I didn't even request this account (Lei) to be part of the HTML5 testing. It was my main account (Mina) that I volunteered to.
User avatar
Mina (185701464)
YoWorld Level: 55
YoWorld Start Date: Apr 12, 2014
 
Forum Posts: 11
Forum Title: YoRookie

Re: I Suddenly Lose the HTML5 Thing

Postby AshlyxYoC Admin (149247092) » Sat Feb 20, 2021 11:42 am

The exact same thing happened to my fiancé's Yo account.

He was on HTML5 before I was and he had trouble loading the game and after like 10 refreshes, that "You are now using the HTML5 version..." dialogue disappears and he was able to play the game. But then as soon as he refreshed again, he was back to HTML5 and had problems getting back onto the game.

Now that I have HTML5, I haven't been able to play the game :wailing:
User avatar
AshlyxYoC Admin (149247092)
YoWorld Level: 217
YoWorld Start Date: Feb 10, 2010
 
Forum Posts: 35
Forum Title: YoNovice
Location: The Twilight Zone

Re: I Suddenly Lose the HTML5 Thing

Postby Mina (185701464) » Sat Feb 20, 2021 12:35 pm

Where do you play though? Browser or desktop app? Have you tried playing using puffin? Seriously speaking, I think you gotta have enough patience with the game. I've been trying for hours to get through the game and luckily, I finally got into it.
User avatar
Mina (185701464)
YoWorld Level: 55
YoWorld Start Date: Apr 12, 2014
 
Forum Posts: 11
Forum Title: YoRookie

Re: I Suddenly Lose the HTML5 Thing

Postby AshlyxYoC Admin (149247092) » Sat Feb 20, 2021 12:53 pm

I usually use the desktop app. I've tried other browsers but the game is still not loading. I even cleared the cache from my browsers to help it run faster. I waited about 20 minutes last night before the first refresh (I refreshed about 12 times and gave up).

Then I got back on this morning and waited about 15 minutes for it to load and it's still saying "Loading..." under the bar. :wailing:

EDIT: I finally got in using safari! :haha:
User avatar
AshlyxYoC Admin (149247092)
YoWorld Level: 217
YoWorld Start Date: Feb 10, 2010
 
Forum Posts: 35
Forum Title: YoNovice
Location: The Twilight Zone

Re: I Suddenly Lose the HTML5 Thing

Postby Mina (185701464) » Sat Feb 20, 2021 1:20 pm

Good to hear that you've finally got into the game. If my desktop app is not working, I'll try to use Safari, too! Tried using Chrome but it just says that it is not responding. Anyways, thank you for the tip and for replying to my post. I appreciate it.

Have a nice day! <3
User avatar
Mina (185701464)
YoWorld Level: 55
YoWorld Start Date: Apr 12, 2014
 
Forum Posts: 11
Forum Title: YoRookie

Re: I Suddenly Lose the HTML5 Thing

Postby AshlyxYoC Admin (149247092) » Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:29 pm

You as well!! <333
User avatar
AshlyxYoC Admin (149247092)
YoWorld Level: 217
YoWorld Start Date: Feb 10, 2010
 
Forum Posts: 35
Forum Title: YoNovice
Location: The Twilight Zone


Return to Bugs & Bug Reporting