Desktop App Issue

General discussion about YoWorld. NOW INCLUDING feedback and suggestions!

Desktop App Issue

Postby Jen (102993278) » Wed Sep 15, 2021 6:34 am

I don't know if anyone else is having this issue but..

I was one of many a few weeks ago that couldn't play on the desktop app. I saw in another post a link to the latest version and installed it. The game opened, I had no lag, and I was able to X out but the game isn't closing correctly. If I don't go into task manager to end the process the game is driving my CPU up to 100% and giving me a message that says Low on Memory.

Is there a way to fix this? would uninstalling and reinstalling help?

I don't remember which post had the link for the latest version either

thanks for any help
User avatar

Jen (102993278)
YoWorld Level: 315
YoWorld Start Date: May 19, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 41
Forum Title: YoNovice

Re: Desktop App Issue

Postby ijOjO uK (109723058) » Wed Sep 15, 2021 8:47 am

Hey Jen, I haven't experienced the same issue you describe but I did have some other issues, and what I did was uninstall .. well delete, the yoworld files (I'm on iOS and had 2 exe files) ~ reboot computer and then reinstall / redownload from the link above the game screen.

It sorted out my issue so yes I think it would be a good thing to try. Search first to make sure you delete all the DTA downloads that might be on your system.

The latest version is v1.2.1 :)
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ Image

...................."The first to apologize is the bravest. The first to forgive is the strongest. ...........................................The first to forget is the happiest.~ Unknown
User avatar

ijOjO uK (109723058)
YoWorld Level: 339
YoWorld Start Date: Jul 23, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 11576
Forum Title: YoBeliever
Location: SmiliN & LiviN My Best yO-Life!

Re: Desktop App Issue

Postby Jen (102993278) » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:15 am

I am using Windows 7 and I also had 2 exe files which I have since uninstalled and deleted.. I reinstalled the game but the same thing is still happening and I have no idea why. I've never had this happen before.

I am using v1.2.1 and that is when the problems started
Last edited by Jen (102993278) on Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar

Jen (102993278)
YoWorld Level: 315
YoWorld Start Date: May 19, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 41
Forum Title: YoNovice

Re: Desktop App Issue

Postby ijOjO uK (109723058) » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:25 am

Mmmm... okay.. :(

I know there was a post from Viking Andrew talking about a possible conflict with the updated App and some Window versions. I think Win 7 was listed.

Maybe you could send in a help ticket so that the Vikings can troubleshoot with you why this is happening. They will probably want to know the specs of your computer, so have that ready. o_o
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ Image

...................."The first to apologize is the bravest. The first to forgive is the strongest. ...........................................The first to forget is the happiest.~ Unknown
User avatar

ijOjO uK (109723058)
YoWorld Level: 339
YoWorld Start Date: Jul 23, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 11576
Forum Title: YoBeliever
Location: SmiliN & LiviN My Best yO-Life!

Re: Desktop App Issue

Postby Jen (102993278) » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:29 am

I just finished sending in a ticket, I am hoping they can fix it or I will have to play through FB again
User avatar

Jen (102993278)
YoWorld Level: 315
YoWorld Start Date: May 19, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 41
Forum Title: YoNovice

Re: Desktop App Issue

Postby ijOjO uK (109723058) » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:31 am

Awesome! I hope so too! :hug:
It's a good thing you can still get into the game via FB, so that's something. :)
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ Image

...................."The first to apologize is the bravest. The first to forgive is the strongest. ...........................................The first to forget is the happiest.~ Unknown
User avatar

ijOjO uK (109723058)
YoWorld Level: 339
YoWorld Start Date: Jul 23, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 11576
Forum Title: YoBeliever
Location: SmiliN & LiviN My Best yO-Life!

Re: Desktop App Issue

Postby Jen (102993278) » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:52 am

yes at least in FB I know it closes when I am done playing. With the desktop app I can play just fine but it never closes out unless I manually do it myself immediately in task manager

Edit: playing through FB doesn't work now either. Constantly says I've lost my connection
User avatar

Jen (102993278)
YoWorld Level: 315
YoWorld Start Date: May 19, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 41
Forum Title: YoNovice


Return to YoWorld Discussions