Thank you for taking my suggestion

General discussion about YoWorld. NOW INCLUDING feedback and suggestions!

Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Autumn Glory (105171200) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 9:47 am

and making it the top tier item in the $99 yocash deal. This is exactly why I will no longer make any suggestions for themes or items. I know when a suggestion is made you have the right to do as you wish with it, but it is so very wrong to keep putting our ideas in yocash deals and not in store for us to even have a chance to buy! I have over 1700 yocash on my account right now! I do NOT need to buy more to get the item I asked for and that just stinks! It is sad how you take advantage of your customers. The least you could do is let us have a chance to buy our own ideas with the yocash we have bought from you! o_o

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=215117
Image Image
"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." ` Aesop
User avatar

Autumn Glory (105171200)
YoWorld Level: 326
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 12, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 13904
Forum Title: YoWild
Location: Halloween Town

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Mizz Libra (136290570) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 9:51 am

I am sorry this is how they executed your idea.
Like you, I am very unhappy with the amount of items that are being held hostage in either deals or gambling events (PDE, Gem events etc).
There must be enough players who love gambling and who purchase those deals for them to continue doing that.
Personally, I just do without those items as a way to voice my thoughts in actions. At first it bugged me , but now I am used to it,
which adds to feeling more indifferent about the game.
It's worse when it's done to an idea you presented to them,though.
❤Click signature to visit me ❤
Image
For contests and more check out my Yo group on Facebook: YoZodiacs
User avatar

Mizz Libra (136290570)
YoWorld Level: 478
YoWorld Start Date: Nov 21, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 41235
Forum Title: YoManiac
Location: the Iron Islands

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Autumn Glory (105171200) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 9:56 am

Mizz Libra (136290570) wrote:I am sorry this is how they executed your idea.
Like you, I am very unhappy with the amount of items that are being held hostage in either deals or gambling events (PDE, Gem events etc).
There must be enough players who love gambling and who purchase those deals for them to continue doing that.
Personally, I just do without those items as a way to voice my thoughts in actions. At first it bugged me , but now I am used to it,
which adds to feeling more indifferent about the game.
It's worse when it's done to an idea you presented to them,though.



This is the second item in one week....they also put the ouija board furniture set in a yocash deal earlier this week. I mean, glad you like the suggestions, but damn give us a chance to at least buy what we suggest with yocash already purchased from them! :phew:
Image Image
"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." ` Aesop
User avatar

Autumn Glory (105171200)
YoWorld Level: 326
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 12, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 13904
Forum Title: YoWild
Location: Halloween Town

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Snorty (3054329) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:21 am

I really love those trees. I mean, I was considering spending the cash. It was a brilliant suggestion, too bad they put it top tier in a deal.
Live your life the way you choose. Let me do the same. Just remember that your way is not my way and we will get along just fine.
my giveaway home. 3-4 items max please and tell me what room its in.
https://apps.facebook.com/playyoworld/?d=h13315429
User avatar

Snorty (3054329)
YoWorld Level: 345
YoWorld Start Date: Oct 01, 2008
 
Forum Posts: 11455
Forum Title: YoBeliever
Location: Rainbows and Puppies galore.

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Sam Holmes (139381965) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:22 am

Autumn Glory (105171200) wrote:and making it the top tier item in the $99 yocash deal. This is exactly why I will no longer make any suggestions for themes or items. I know when a suggestion is made you have the right to do as you wish with it, but it is so very wrong to keep putting our ideas in yocash deals and not in store for us to even have a chance to buy! I have over 1700 yocash on my account right now! I do NOT need to buy more to get the item I asked for and that just stinks! It is sad how you take advantage of your customers. The least you could do is let us have a chance to buy our own ideas with the yocash we have bought from you! o_o

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=215117



:thumbsup: Everything you just said!
User avatar

Sam Holmes (139381965)
YoWorld Level: 365
YoWorld Start Date: Dec 09, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 25157
Forum Title: YoManiac

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Autumn Glory (105171200) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:26 am

I didn't think it was possible to make another Halloween as bad as 2018, but here we are. Themes that make no sense, MORE teal, and the best stuff held hostage in yocash deals or gem events. Thank God for the design stuff or I wouldn't have bought anything yet. I can hardly spend the yocash I have. I guess the next theme will be more of the same. :dizzy:
Image Image
"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." ` Aesop
User avatar

Autumn Glory (105171200)
YoWorld Level: 326
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 12, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 13904
Forum Title: YoWild
Location: Halloween Town

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Isla (2518852) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:27 am

I do think that if you've suggested an item you should automatically get it for free upon release, even if you didn't submit the item in one of the upper design tiers.

I'm not against them putting these items in daily deals... yet. Though, I would prefer that they stay out of the $100 level as this one did. To dangle the item you asked for in front of you and make it one of the hardest and most expensive items to obtain would be admittedly very frustrating.

I hope you're able to get it, Autumn.
Image
User avatar

Isla (2518852)
YoWorld Level: 265
YoWorld Start Date: Sep 07, 2008
 
Forum Posts: 894
Forum Title: YoSupporter
Location: Nashville

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Autumn Glory (105171200) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:32 am

Isla (2518852) wrote:I do think that if you've suggested an item you should automatically get it for free upon release, even if you didn't submit the item in one of the upper design tiers.

I'm not against them putting these items in daily deals... yet. Though, I would prefer that they stay out of the $100 level as this one did. To dangle the item you asked for in front of you and make it one of the hardest and most expensive items to obtain would be admittedly very frustrating.

I hope you're able to get it, Autumn.



I don't expect anything free. I just want to spend the yocash I have already bought from them and this is the 2nd item this week I have suggested that have been in yocash deals. It is ridiculous how much they take advantage of us. I am totally against them putting items in yocash deals and not offering an alternative to buy the item in store even if it is at an over inflated price.
Image Image
"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." ` Aesop
User avatar

Autumn Glory (105171200)
YoWorld Level: 326
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 12, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 13904
Forum Title: YoWild
Location: Halloween Town

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Toink Toink (117686344) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:39 am

Only 3 trees. Need a whole forest full for creepy effect. If put in store could buy many.
Image
We are out of rice krispies har har
User avatar

Toink Toink (117686344)
YoWorld Level: 384
YoWorld Start Date: Aug 27, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 8832
Forum Title: YoEnthusiast
Location: Near the kitchen cause kitchen got food .. nom nom like pig

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Shabby Balls (126579776) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:42 am

I know how hard that was for Autumn to type out and stick to the rules. :nerd:

Deco in yocash deals sucks. All of them. Ever. They will never be an acceptable possibility for decorators. When I recommended they do it, it was MEANT TO BE ADD ON THANK YOUS for buying the deal, NOT EXCLUSIVES. But here we are. Being taken advantage of every single day. Most players probably don't care. Because I sure as hell see plenty of the stuff.

We don't make suggestions to be abused by them. We want them to DECORATE with. We'd like to buy MANY of them and not have to buy yocash we don't need just so we can have fun with them.

This is so frustrating and infuriating. Yet we are all still here. There's a part of me that hopes you guys screw up the conversion so that I will have the excuse to leave. I've never typed anything like that in here, so thanks for pissing me off so royally.

But hey, the cash keeps coming right? So yeah enjoy that.

Image
Image

I loved her not for the way she danced with my angels, but for the way the sound of her name silenced my demons....Christopher Nolan
User avatar
Shabby Balls (126579776)
YoWorld Level: 336
YoWorld Start Date: Oct 04, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 41818
Forum Title: #1 YoFiend
Location: Presiding Over Mayhem & Nonsense

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Kio (185180932) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:45 am

This happens to all of us that make suggestions. I could name a few other examples but I won't bother. I'm usually just happy the ideas get used but when they don't live up to the potential anyway- that's a whole other problem.
:haha:
User avatar
Kio (185180932)
YoWorld Level: 264
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 21, 2013
 
Forum Posts: 13085
Forum Title: YoWild

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby xXxZombie QueenxXx (105012797) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:46 am

I am so sorry and I agree 100%.....And your idea's are exactly what I was hoping for, and for everybody to be able to purchase these in game with our money we already have!!!! It is not fair that is for sure :( :heartbroken:
Image
~IRL Mother of BlackBaer~❤ plus 2 younger daughter's!❤
User avatar

xXxZombie QueenxXx (105012797)
YoWorld Level: 310
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 10, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 2064
Forum Title: YoAdmirer
Location: ☠️Halloween Town☠️

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Isla (2518852) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:50 am

Toink Toink (117686344) wrote:Only 3 trees. Need a whole forest full for creepy effect. If put in store could buy many.


That's true and something I didn't think of. :thumbsup:
Image
User avatar

Isla (2518852)
YoWorld Level: 265
YoWorld Start Date: Sep 07, 2008
 
Forum Posts: 894
Forum Title: YoSupporter
Location: Nashville

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Sam Holmes (139381965) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:53 am

Isla (2518852) wrote:
Toink Toink (117686344) wrote:Only 3 trees. Need a whole forest full for creepy effect. If put in store could buy many.


That's true and something I didn't think of. :thumbsup:



Don't give them ideas where they not only will make a lot of money, but also keep the fan base happy.

That's just a silly idea.
User avatar

Sam Holmes (139381965)
YoWorld Level: 365
YoWorld Start Date: Dec 09, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 25157
Forum Title: YoManiac

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby JulieHootieScraps (108384802) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:54 am

Autumn Glory (105171200) wrote:
Isla (2518852) wrote:I do think that if you've suggested an item you should automatically get it for free upon release, even if you didn't submit the item in one of the upper design tiers.

I'm not against them putting these items in daily deals... yet. Though, I would prefer that they stay out of the $100 level as this one did. To dangle the item you asked for in front of you and make it one of the hardest and most expensive items to obtain would be admittedly very frustrating.

I hope you're able to get it, Autumn.



I don't expect anything free. I just want to spend the yocash I have already bought from them and this is the 2nd item this week I have suggested that have been in yocash deals. It is ridiculous how much they take advantage of us. I am totally against them putting items in yocash deals and not offering an alternative to buy the item in store even if it is at an over inflated price.

Why couldn't they do different colors and offer some in the store and others however they want -- they've done special VIP colors of furniture and that would be better IMO.
Image
Image
*You don't fool me.* Silence is golden; duct tape is silver.
“You become like the five people you spend the most time with. Choose carefully.” Jim Rohn
User avatar

JulieHootieScraps (108384802)
YoWorld Level: 348
YoWorld Start Date: Jul 11, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 18067
Forum Title: YoAddict

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Autumn Glory (105171200) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:57 am

Sam Holmes (139381965) wrote:
Isla (2518852) wrote:
Toink Toink (117686344) wrote:Only 3 trees. Need a whole forest full for creepy effect. If put in store could buy many.


That's true and something I didn't think of. :thumbsup:



Don't give them ideas where they not only will make a lot of money, but also keep the fan base happy.

That's just a silly idea.



I know, right? How silly to expect to spend real money to buy things in the store. Some people might be okay with being taken advantage of. I am not. They have said many times that art time is limited. Well, clearly it isn't limited to make exclusive items for deals and games of chance. It is only limited for the lame left overs that have been dumped in the store.
Image Image
"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." ` Aesop
User avatar

Autumn Glory (105171200)
YoWorld Level: 326
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 12, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 13904
Forum Title: YoWild
Location: Halloween Town

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Pinkylola (235554) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:00 am

That's exactly what I'm saying yc is useless.
ImageImageImage
I would like to apologize to anyone I have not yet offended. Please be patient, I will get to you shortly.
User avatar

Pinkylola (235554)
YoWorld Level: 308
YoWorld Start Date: May 31, 2008
 
Forum Posts: 17768
Forum Title: Auction House Hero

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Kio (185180932) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:01 am

Stuff being held hostage is a problem for a while now... a lot of the time. This is only one example. Plenty of us have had a problem with this for years and we get told to suck it up and to chase Gems.
:haha:

I'm sorry Ag.. I hope this season can be recovered for you by the time they wrap things up. But I don't blame anyone for being a bit put off.
User avatar
Kio (185180932)
YoWorld Level: 264
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 21, 2013
 
Forum Posts: 13085
Forum Title: YoWild

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Toink Toink (117686344) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:13 am

Had to read this a few times to get it. Lol I cannot brain today. :silly:
Sam Holmes (139381965) wrote:
Isla (2518852) wrote:
Toink Toink (117686344) wrote:Only 3 trees. Need a whole forest full for creepy effect. If put in store could buy many.


That's true and something I didn't think of. :thumbsup:



Don't give them ideas where they not only will make a lot of money, but also keep the fan base happy.

That's just a silly idea.
Image
We are out of rice krispies har har
User avatar

Toink Toink (117686344)
YoWorld Level: 384
YoWorld Start Date: Aug 27, 2009
 
Forum Posts: 8832
Forum Title: YoEnthusiast
Location: Near the kitchen cause kitchen got food .. nom nom like pig

Re: Thank you for taking my suggestion

Postby Kio (185180932) » Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:15 am

When they said "Township of Terror" they weren't kidding.
User avatar
Kio (185180932)
YoWorld Level: 264
YoWorld Start Date: Jun 21, 2013
 
Forum Posts: 13085
Forum Title: YoWild

Next

Return to YoWorld Discussions