Yoville Community Site (Yoville.com) Remake + Forums!

General discussion about YoWorld. NOW INCLUDING feedback and suggestions!

Yoville Community Site (Yoville.com) Remake + Forums!

Postby 1WTC (131380246) » Fri May 13, 2016 12:27 pm

Hello

I've been playing YoWorld since 2009 and the thing I used to love about the game was the Yoville Community site, I just used to love being able to stalk my friends, view others apartments / houses and see what everyone was up to.

The past 2 days i've spent about 4 - 5 hours recreating some of the parts of the Yoville.com website, including the profile, home page and the items page. The site of course doesn't fully function, however I set it out as if you were a guest player (Not Logged in) viewing the default "dummy" profiles. As well as viewing the profile you can also head over to the items tab and view items exactly how you used to be able to view them on Yoville.com.

I have changed some elements of the site, updating them so they look nicer than the old style Zynga had. I've had to recreate a lot of the old graphics ones which I was having trouble finding. As a lot of old images are saved as .jpg the quality of them was far to low to use. I haven't fully finished the site, as I said i've been working on it for about 4 - 5 hours and hopefully plan on making it into a full replica of the old community site (Without functionality).

I am still currently working on the items page, I plan on splitting the items into their respective store categories as well as adding the pages so you can scroll through items. At the moment the item count is limited to 72 per store.

Used to create:
- PHP
- HTML
- Javascript
- JQuery
- CSS
- JSON
- Inkscape / Photoshop (Graphics)
- Adobe Flash CS5 (AS3)

If you want to check it out yourself you can go see it at http://Yoville.co.uk
I would appreciate some feedback on it, thanks!
Last edited by 1WTC (131380246) on Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:42 am, edited 5 times in total.
1WTC (131380246)